yeay yeay de yeay
just another non-manic Monday....
been a while since the last. what's happened? first things first. in no particular order. last weekend was a blast, had good news from the HQ. within minutes of non-committal disclaimers coming from my TM about contracts and our future as twilight staff, along came Luke and Mark dispelling and quashing all our fears: we are going to get contracts. very soon, by the looks of it. this automatically means that I can look forward to
a) job security (yeay!)
b) scheduled hours (boo)
c) bonus and staff perks (yeay, sort of?)
d) dreams coming true (softly-softly treading here)
e) worthwhile Saturdays (coz we would get time and a half now)
f) monthly wages (half-yeay, semi-boo)
I have also hit all my targets for the second month running, meaning that I will get a payrise backdating to the start of June... woo hoo!! now if only I can bring myself to go to work for more hours. I kinda like the flexibility I have atm, most of the team envy me when I say I don't really have scheduled hours to report to. it might all change with the contracts we are going to be offered.
over the weekend: Live8 came and went. silly me asked for Saturday off too late from Mr. Nice Guy. I only got the first few morning hours off, and still had to go in to HQ for two hours work in the afternoon. it couldn't have gone any slower, I tell you. afterwards Biskut picked me up and we walked to the Meadows for the remaining festivities of the day. got myself a band, a car sticker, a keyring that can also function as a bottle opener and a flag (for Biskut: he actually only wanted the stick that came with it.) so cute! he got hold of a massive piece of wood when we got there, and started using it as a staff like Gandalf (boys and wood, eh?), and when I gave him the stick the larger one was no longer in sight. i asked for it, and he said it was already broken and he had to throw it away. oh, cutenya! the t-shirts were nice as well but we didn't have enuff cash to buy a pair or two.
we walked deeper into the mass of white-apparelled people, and you could see the gypsy skirts in full swing wherever you cast your sight upon. it was a funny weathered day, the sun shining brightly and warmly that I burnt my back (we were the exception to the norm of the day: I wore my black Transformers tee, Biskut with his yellow checkered lucky shirt he wore when he won big stuff at Blackpool), and he forgot to bring an extra roll of Kodak, so we had to budget our snap-happy poses, and the wind blowing hard at times people were fending off newspapers and plastic bags from swirling into their faces, as well as getting massive beehives without any effort (myself included! should have brought a scarf or a scrunchie along, I must have looked a state). we sat down, listened to some music, Malay-spied the crowd (spotted a few fresh faces 10 o'clock), and took some more pics. (I will update them as soon as littlesis teaches me how). wished I woke up earlier today to join the march across Edinburgh.
we then went (I typed 'we when dent' just now! hah!) to eat at the mosque, the sun was no longer smiling, and it was lightly drizzling when we sat down for our 3pound meal. a perfect end to a perfect day.
Wimbledon: ladies singles' final today, but it wasn't what we were waiting for (Sharapova no longer in the running as Venus sweeped the court with her the day before) and proceeded to use Lindsay Davenport as a punching bag after. it was going quite well for Lindsay until she got a back injury, and from then her moves were limited to state the obvious, eventho' she did try to fight back. ah well. then I stayed glued to the box for the rest of the night, catching up on Live8 in Hyde Park and the rest, and got some shut eye only to be woken up to the strains of Beverly Hills: 90210. sad, yes, I know.
Sunday: as we were still awake at 9am we went down to get the Sunday papers, Biskut now with eyes as red as rubies. bought a phone card to call littlesis back home, latest updates, bla bla bla. I can never manage to put down the phone soon enough to save for the next phone call, so the fiver it costs to buy the bloody card is gone in exactly an hour and a half. also got to call kakUmi who is now back in the boring, lonely house all by herself spent doing nothing. her trip to KL had to be cut short due to unforeseen circumstances which will be elaborated later in the year. (that is if I can be bothered, and if I can still remember by then). watched the men's final, and Roger Federer thumped A-Rod (my imaginary beau in the sports division of my imaginary beau list)again this year. ahh....well.
will possibly go to the movies later. Biskut is now hogging the duvet, as his sleep patterns have now changed over this weekend, and I can't bear to wake him up, especially not now when you're sure he's totally wiped out that he's snoring so loud you can hear it from the kitchen. over the washing machine doing the spin cycle. with the neighbour's stereo tubthumping in the garden.
0 Comments:
Post a Comment
<< Home