Sunday, July 10, 2005

the sun is shining

and my Biskut is snoring. i hate his new sleeping patterns. he is like a bat nowadays. it's been almost a month now since the restaurant closed for maintenance but nobody has bothered to update us on what's happening. so he mopes about, washing dishes-washing clothes-shops for food-cooks the food- and the cycle goes on for weeks on end without any variety. leaving him a very unhappy camper indeed.

on a lighter note, Biskut has been infected with my new found time-waster activity: blog-hopping. altho' he prefers poker players' blogs to my more Malay-based readings, still it keeps him active and healthy. tho' how healthy you can get by staring at a pc screen for hours on end is beyond me. at least I know he's not porn-surfing.

on the other hand, my left hand has been throbbing uncomfortably for the past few days, whenever I make a semi-fist or stretch it even, right where the thumb is connected to the fleshy bit that makes up your palm. pardon my non-existent science lingua skills/knowledge here. there's something wrong with the nerves or the blood flow and it really hurts at times, didn't know dull pain can do this much. Claire at work asked if I banged it somewhere, and I told her not that I know of. how much bumping about can I do without it going unnoticed? I'm not exactly a hyperactive toddler. I'm not exactly active at all nowadays, haha.

I wanna go sit out in the garden (some kind neighbor has mowed the grass for the building, BBQs on the table soon) but don't wanna leave Biskut alone. even if he's snoring the roof off now. hopefully we'll go out tomorrow.

littlesis updated me with a story about silly stoopid ass callers calling her number and doing nothing but breathe heavily down the earpiece. whaddahell??! only in Malaysia do you get weird ass behaviour like this. last time I called her a guy answered, who turned out to be her friend's boyfriend, coz she says it's for the reason mentioned above, and the caller id comes up as a private number. but what does she do when there's no alpha male around? I hate for her to be so nervous she can't have a social life. eeeeeeeeeee tak sukanya.

am really tempted to just go out alone, but I've not done alone since 1997. should I wake Biskut up? he gets really cranky when I do that. don't wanna spoil my night. guess I'll be enjoying the sun indoors then.

1 Comments:

Anonymous Anonymous said...

shrong shreng shrong shreng...
ohh what the next date dat available..(cewahh..type pandai cakap gagap..bodo)

updated news: org yg dok buat pernafasan harrasment haritu, tepon pada waktu siang..kuingatkan hr dari mana2 company..rupa2nya gepren dia tepon..dok halo halo..saya pun..hallloo..dan tiba2 org pernafasan harrasment tu..cakap..hello herman ada???(kedengaran bunyi belakang seperti phone itu dirampas dan gepren dia bertanya sapa tu sapa tu!!!) dan saya dengan begitu belagaknya..owhh sorry wrong number.bodo

kesimpulannya..gepren org tu mesti pelik awat number phone ku ada di bill tepon dan hanya pada waktu2 mlm saja ditelepon oleh boprennya..wuarghhh gila..takut.

8:45 PM  

Post a Comment

<< Home