my kind of Monday
aaaaaaaah. finally! a day of leisure and shut-eye and lazy time rolling about in bed. however, it was a lovely day weather-wise and seeing that we both had the day off, it was time for Sin City: first on our list of long awaited summer movies. where else to sample this delight than Omni on Leith Walk as per usual. i had only 20minutes to take a shower and dry my hair nicely to get there at 2.30pm. Biskut only took 10 to do what was necessary, then he lounged around tap-tapping his fingers and dashed downstairs with the trash.
it was a dark, stormy night. remember how snoopy used to start his day with that sentence perched on top of his dog house with his cute typewriter? that was how Sin City started. it's adapted from a comic i believe, but since i'm not really sure what the storyline is i'll leave it to you hardcore comic people to fill in the blanks. the cinematography was brilliant coz (i think) it didn't wander far away from the comicbook stuff. Kill Bill started the whole 'black and white for parts of the movie' scenes, and it's been used here as well. unsurprisingly since Tarantino is a guest director.
after the movie we came out to more sunshine still which was nice and surprising, so we had a walk up the road and into the bookies. Biskut placed a 2pound bet on dogs, and won 10pounds. feeling lucky, he asked me to pick a number between 1 to 50 for a pound, and with odds of 6-1, i chose 19: his birthdate. that was the first number that came up. woohoo!! we started today with 20pounds that we had to break the kitty for, and now we earned back what we spent already with something extra to spend. it was only after we picked up the winnings that i noticed on the board that we could win 560pounds with three numbers for a pound. and the numbers that i wanted to pick came up as well (20 and 22). ah well. better safe than sorry, although i have to wait a little bit longer for that coveted Gucci purse now.
with the extra dosh in hand he then decided that i could have that lip gloss after all. so we got the number 22 down to Ocean Terminal and bought a nice lippy for 11pounds. he also bought me a nice pair of pants, coz i've been moaning forever for new ones as i can hardly fit anymore into what i have now! then we went back to Nicolson St for food and drink, before heading back home to a night of ER and the latest on Big Brother. I forgot to update that it's started already, moving into the second week now. i know i shouldn't be watching this pap but it's highly addictive even if you can't stand what you see on the show. I don't think i'm hardcore enuff though, as i don't watch live coverage or the detailed sister programmes they have for it (apart for Dermot: that's the only reason why you'd want to watch BBLB anyway. long live sexy Dermot!)
wish life was as nice as today everyday forever!
1 Comments:
ha ah kan? aku pun terkejut sebenarnya tarantino billed as 'special guest director'. i mean, why? there were already 2 other directors for the whole shebang. guess they got a barrel load of money for the movie then. can't say if i'm coming home soon, at this rate.. it might be another year before i do actually:
Post a Comment
<< Home