Tuesday, June 13, 2006

the man who hides his blues~

what do you give a man who wants for nothing, has a little bit of something, and lost almost everything, in celebration of his 27th year on glorious planet Earth, without being stoopid, selfish, lazy, ignorant and all adjectives negative and bad at the same time?

stumped:

Tuesday, May 23, 2006

the year to get married for 79'ers

left, right, front and back news hits me of exes marrying, lovers coupling, friends tying what needs to be tied, babies popping out. and the question pings back to me, as it does in these situations, as to when MY day is. truth be told? i'm not so sure myself. i mean, in my heart of hearts, yes, it feels right. it feels so bloody right. but obviously everything feels right when it's your heart you listen to. what about the head? and the soul? and the other person going into the next step with you? what does their heart say? let alone their head?

elaborate:

1/ the ex and the classmate getting hitched this Saturday.
2/ the-ex-who-never-was to be somebody else's 03.06.2006. for good.
3/ bestest freng getting engaged 10.06.2006, and marrying in December 2006.
4/ junior high best freng married in January 2006, now 3 months pregnant. and is not showing as still skinny assed as she was back then.
5/ junior high arch-nemesis turned summer fling has a 6-months-old baby daughter.
6/ even littlesis' friend (obviously 3years younger than we are) going up the dais in August 2006.
7/ fellow Burgers: married in January (missO and mrI), and in April (missA and mrL)
8/ college gang: Angah and Achik are married, Angah expecting first born in July, Along marrying in June/July somewhere. abang, looks like it's you and me, matey!
9/ another junior high friend has even been married twice...

yang kelakarnya my other junior high freng and me, we used to be so gatallll in those days, coupling up every three months or so to new guys, now..... we still tick the 'single' box everytime a form needs to be filled in.

i'm getting lower and fatter with each post:

Thursday, May 04, 2006

get lost

with broody Dr Jack, hunky Sawyer, cheeky Charlie, and... Hurley.

channel 4 started off season 2 with 2 episodes back to back, then people lucky enough to have E4 got to see the third one. you could practically vomit sand and explosives at the end of it all. hated the plugging tho'. am not too good with fiction creeping into reality (check out the Hanso Foundation on channel4.com. gives me the spooks.) told Biskut and he agreed (he's in danger of getting bored quite soon if they don't start making it less complicated; leaving me to deal with the spooky plugging on my own-- realistic possibility!!) it's gonna be quite hard for them to keep up with all the individual storylines and the interweaving ones, along with managing stuff from last season and answering bloody questions they bloody posed in the first place.

aahh but for Jack apa pun takpe. late to bed and late to work pun takpe.

so progress on this page might be slower than usual. update so far: i managed not getting on the number 14 for 5 consecutive days, as i previously promised. wahahahahahahahahaaa!!

start surfin'!!

Tuesday, April 25, 2006

2

Biskut and me sang this love ache song by KRU all the way back on Thursday after sending kakUmi and littlebro' off at Manchester Airport. it was quite sad as it felt like we only greeted them at the airport two days before, and then it was over. kakUmi cried even before we started the journey apparently, littlebro' reported. she cried when she brushed her hair, cried when she went to the kitchen to fix our breakfast, cried when she put on her shoes. all the way.

it is sad as we don't actually know when we're gonna see them again or fly home for good. Michael Buble be damned. so i've been calling up littlesis' every 5mins since they got home. and the house seems so much emptier. (altho' when littlebro' was here, he did wake up at 5.00pm, just in time for me to walk thru the front door after a hard's day work). and this time round i get to be the jealous one coz inadvertently everytime i call they are somewhere eating. and eating good food i tell you.

i have been bunking off work for the last couple of days coz i feel like it and i wanna keep Biskut company. (yea lah tu). am thinking of calling in sick for the rest of the week just to see what will happen. but this is a very dangerous game that i'm playing. so maybe not.

hope Biskut takes me out for coffee tonight. dah lama tak dating.

Tuesday, April 18, 2006

dreams of you

busy...busy bee.

this year's Easter weekend was hectic. v. glad to have been able to take my mom abroad and pay for her stuff. v.v. grown up. hihi. went to Amsterdam with her and littlebro for two days. can't say I liked the place tho'. it's too semak, crowded, busy, unorganised, chaotic. and for perantaus' sake they need to put up English signs here and there a bit. tercangak rusa ini di kampung itu. and i don't think if i were a few years younger visiting or with different people or in a better state of health, my impressions would have changed. the guys are absolutely hot though. and to quote littlebro', the girls are grade A lookin' but fail part speech... heheh. wonder what they thought when they heard us speaking. the only thing worth noting is the hotel we put up in. if i could bring it home with me...... the bed at least. so nice and comfy. fits all sizes!

finally got hold of the pc in aeons since the last. routine is to check up on blogs read and typepads browsed. gofugyourself is getting funnier by the nanosecond. friends on friendster are looking hot and well and safe and happy. so far, so good. stumbled upon the-ex-who-never-was and a photo of him and the wife-to-be. ooohhhh so cute. sama padan. cute and dinky fits the bill. as Kavana sang in 1996... MFEO. (i wonder how Kavana looks like now?? coz that other guy who used to play somebody on EastEnders, alah, Adam Rickitt? looks like battered haddock now!! -update provided by him participating on channel4's 'The Games'). Kavana was a teenage pin-up of MrsA. hihihiiihi those were the days of our lives!!!

another classmate finally got the ball and chain attached to her beau after 13 years of solid drama and theatricals. and she got married in red and white, obviously. and got her photos published in a local 'Blushing Bride' magazine. looks like Biskut and me have to dream of a new color scheme pronto.

speaking of which, kakUmi has been asking me every sixty seconds every other day or so. what exactly are our plans, when exactly are we flying home, who exactly is invited, and how much is the belanja and mas kahwin.... you know, the usual Q&A. to which i can only reply, when i lose another 22kg off this chunk i call my body at present. it soooooooooooo doesn't help when she starts making her millionairess-making-if-only-she-wants-to-be-a-millionairess karipap* at a rate of 60pieces a batch. oh they are such angel delights. and definitely fits Pringles slogan: once you pop, you can't stop.

suddenly that Kirsten Dunst' song off her movie where she likes her brother's BFF but he's trying to get his ex back who's fallen for that fake Brit accented guy who now is a doctor-cum-rockstar on ER plays in my head. kenapa jiwang nihhh???! and what is happening to my memory?????! any reader who knows which movie i'm babbling about, answers on a postcard please

missing chats with littlesis. and friends from home. is the towel ready to be thrown into the ring?

*karipap: currypuff; pastry pieces filled with potato and mince beef with a slight spicy (curry) flavour. deep fried until golden brown. best eaten while piping hot. and absolutely fabulous served with hot milky tea. should actually earn my mom the Turner and Nobel Prize in one sitting. and put her name on Forbes list if she does it full time and brand it. you've never had a karipap until you've tasted hers. grown men have been known to pledge allegiance and leave their wives for my mom after they've had one.

Tuesday, March 14, 2006

backstreet's back... not

stumbled upon my own page after a long stint of self-exile and boredom finally got the better of me.

so where shall we start? a lot has happened since September 2005. no one is ever gonna read this anyway. in the words of Patrick Teoh, this is a mega case of shiok sendiri.

in less than 20,000 words (hopefully!):

* kakUmi and littlebro's coming over in less than a week's time for a month's hols.
* weird housemate is gone for the same time, apparently flew home last week. yippee! and like her usual kiasu self, did her pantry spring cleaning but left all the binbags behind for us to clean up. i am going to break her bedroom door down and put stinky prawns in her mattress.
* littlesis has finally started her first proper job and is hating it. like we all did once.
* LP is gone and the 'closed for business' sign is up. forever.
* missA is now happily mrsA. (in her case, it's mrA as well. LeM chose a good Muslim name for himself)
* missO is also now happily mrsO, and soon to be a MummyO in November.
* Biskut is now a certified househusband.
* he is also no longer a pokerbloke (well he will always be if you think hard about it, haha) but has moved on to freakier games which annoy the hell outta me more.
* my ex is now engaged-to-be-married to one of my Edinburgh mates. confirmed!
* the ex-who-never-was is marrying in June.
* Biskut and I are still not married.
* Sahak is no longer.
* so is bigbro and sis-in-law, and bigsis and bro-in-law. marriage wise-lah.
* i am now working 8-4 (Mon-Fri, one Sat a month) with overtime hours put in that it seems I never actually leave the HQ now, got new glasses, still smoking like a chimney, and getting larger in places you can't ever possibly put on weight.
* we got Sky+ for Christmas and I have been caught thinking where was I for the first couple of seasons of The Amazing Race and live pausing.
* I am still a (closet) Eastenders freak and it's on my Sky+ 'planner'.
* Bob has been feeling unwell for the past few months, at times he loses his 'voice', and we lose our rag with him.

will come back and update more....

Monday, September 05, 2005

case of greens

i really shouldn't be doing this. it is stated (too) clearly in my terms of employment. oh but what the h. it's funny. i'm not even gonna put down the name of the writer anyway.

English is quite a difficult language to master, if you look at it phonetically and spelling-wise. i say this coz the younger generation and the hip-hoppers prefer to spell certain words according to the sound or to save space for their 160-limit of characters per text. a certain someone i know told me how he once lost a spelling bee/dictation when he was 10years old by spelling 'captain' as 'capten', combining malay and english spellings. easy mistake to make. a friend at work started happy hour at 4 last Wednesday when he proved not being able to say any word that has an 's' in front of a 'k' (he got tricked into answering 'what does CD stand for?' and successfully suggested he had a minor organ of his own with his reply).

but what if English is supposed to be your first language? you get people going around not able to make the 'th' sound, so everyfing is free fold, buy free get one free, and have a happy birfday i tell ya. it's quite prominent on Eastenders. and i used to fink orang Melayu je yang keras lidah.

anyway, back to the letter i sorted last Thursday. the handwriting was impeccable. the language, semi-formal, still respectful, even if the writer was a bit angry at point of writing. the only flaw was how he/she spelt 'leak' all through the letter. he/she mentioned the fact that the latest gas bill was sky-high, and how they had an engineer of some sorts in the family who came round to inspect the pipes/boiler/meter (and they always spell it as 'metre'), and after this thorough inspection they still couldn't find a leek anywhere in the house. so how come the bill is so high?? yours respectfully, Mr X

aduhai, that certainly made up for my square eyes.